Day 4: It’s cold out there, baby!

I look angry but I'm really just C-O-L-D!

Very uneventful outside adventure.  I have a full day so I knew I had to get it in before work.  Overslept (actually turned off the alarm).  Very sore from a kick butt class with Glenn Marcella yesterday at The Fit Playground.  So, I decided to go for a 30 minute walk in the neighborhood to avoid any travel time.  It’s cold.  I mean face freezing, nose running, am I really doing this, cold.  But, alas, I put on Mumford & Sons on Pandora, my oldest, warmest clothes and stepped outside.

The reward?  It was sunny out (I’m reaching here!).  And, I love the feeling of that slapped cheeked cold face once it starts to warm up (that is true).

Now, off to a busy day.  Conference call with my marketing gurus at 10am, recording new commercial at 11:30am with Jim Russo, 2012 parts and service planning all afternoon.  Then, home to read Chapter Three of Harry Potter to my kids before bed.

Nice to start the day off right.

What are you going to do for yourself today?

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Walking, Work/life balance and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

