Day 5: Could that walk really have been today???

High Rent District in West Hartford

I got up and walked at 5:45am with my neighbor and friend Leslie.  We walked our usual 4ish mile route up to the top of Orchard and around Balfour (high rent district for those non-West Hartforders).  Always goes by fast because we’re chatting away.  It went by particularly fast today because we haven’t seen each other in quite a while.  She’s had a nagging back injury.  I realize after today how much I miss my running and walking buddy.

It’s now 8:10pm.  Certainly doesn’t feel like the same day.  Alas, I still have about an hour of planning to do for my morning monthly, all-hands sales meeting.  I have to be in Wallingford at 7:00am.  These back to back, bell to bell days remind me of why I need to take good care of myself.  I have 100 employees relying on it.  I have a family relying on it.

Time to get on with it.  Five o’clock in the morning will be here before I know it.  Good night my friends!

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Walking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

