Day 12: Big Time Bummer

We are leaving for vacation in the morning (shout out to Ryan for house sitting!). Went for a run at 6:00pm. Fifteen minutes in I turned my ankle over and skinned both knees. I was sitting on the side of the road in tears. Called my hubby and he came to pick me up. Looks like I’ll be hobbling through JFK on crutches tomorrow morning.

I did get in my 30 minutes though (15 of them was on the side of the road).

Oh well, life has its ups and downs. You have to roll with it. I need to reconsider all the exercise clothes I packed, though.

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Running, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 12: Big Time Bummer

  1. kathykate says:

    awwwww. heal quickly girl.

Leave a Reply

