Day 21: How Could 24 Degrees Feel So Different?

Time for my outdoor activity...snow throwing!

We went from 24 degrees celsius to 24 degrees Fahrenheit all in 24 hours.   We woke one day putting on bathing suits and the next putting on snow pants.  And so ends the vacation – bam!

I've got my weapon of choice...snow shovel!

I spend my 30 minutes of active time throwing snow over my shoulder (aka shoveling the driveway) and then walking around the neighborhood to get a breather from my kids’ perpetual tattling (the Bugbee lesson of a tell versus a tattle was a complete loss on my kids).  I am convinced they had too much time together on vacation.  They were angels while we were away but today was another story all together.   This commitment to 30 minutes a day has its perks.  “Hey honey, I really need to get in a few more minutes of activity, I’m going to walk around the neighborhood while you corral the kids into the house and out of their wet clothes.”

I actually wouldn’t mind the snow if it weren’t for the business I’m in.  January is our traditionally our worst month.  Christmas debt, bad weather and waiting on tax money usually don’t make for robust car sales.  But, February comes around quickly and is typically the start of our selling season.  As my 92 year old Grandmother always says, “save your money, winter is coming.”  Somethings never change!

Do you like the snow?

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Family, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

