Day 25: Who Needs a Car When You Can Walk?

Wednesdays are my FAVORITE. I take the mornings off so that I can decompress. My husband went off to the gym and I told him that I’d meet him in West Hartford Center at Starbucks for a coffee before work.

I decided to run there. I realized that if I left the house right then, I would be too early. I would normally sit back down on the couch and relax a bit and then probably convince myself that I could run later, kill the rest of the time and end up driving to the Center. Today I decided to just go outside and see where it took me.

I ended up walking up Orchard and onto the trail that ultimately leads into the reservoir. When I hit that trail, I decided to run. And, I just kept running. I ran all the way through the reservoir and to the parking lot of the reservoir and up Farmington Ave to CVS across from Stop & Shop. I then decided to walk the rest of the way to the Center. It was invigorating. The only problem is that I didn’t drink enough water and now I have a headache that won’t quit. Oh well, lesson learned. Drink a lot of water afterwards!

Until tomorrow…..

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 25: Who Needs a Car When You Can Walk?

  1. doing a great job Jill… Proud of you

Leave a Reply

