Day 30: Meet My NBF Up Close and In Person!


Ricola and Tea

Meet my NBF (new best friend for all you old farts out there).  Her name is Ricola.  She’s a bit spicy, very soothing and makes you feel better at least for a few minutes.  She enjoys some quiet time over a nice cup of green tea.

Yep, that’s right, I have an all out, voice crackling, can’t stop coughing chest cold.  I really thought I was going to beat this one.  It’s been coming on since last Thursday.  I was high-fiving my husband, telling him how strong I am and then, bam!  I woke up at 12:30am this morning with full blown wheezing and an elephant on my chest.

But……..

I went outside for my walk tonight!

I walked slowly around my neighborhood, Ricola in mouth, Pandora music in ears, for thirty minutes.  Did I feel better afterwards??  The jury is still out on that one.  But, I certainly don’t think I made it worse.  And, after a rough weekend, I kept to my commitment.  I hope this darn thing is over in the next couple of days because I have a commercial to record for my business, Key Hyundai.  Lot’s of peeps complain that my voice is annoying on the radio.  Imagine what they would think about it high pitched and crackling like it is now?  Ha!  That’s funny to think about.  The twitter crowd would be a flutter.  Oh, the fun we could have!

Until tomorrow.  Rest well and sweet dreams.  Positive thoughts about good health!

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

