Day 31 – 35: Erased From the Planet

So I didn’t fight off my upper respiratory thingie too well.  I ended up bed ridden for five days.  That doesn’t sit well with a type A person.  Not only was I sick as a dog (side-note:  what does that really mean?), but I had terrible anxiety.  I haven’t had anxiety like that since my post college years.  I’m sure it was a combination of a fever and missing work.  Luckily, when I got better, the anxiety burned off too.  I finally got an antibiotic on Friday and turned the corner by Saturday.  Thank goodness, because we had a house full of people coming on Sunday for the Super Bowl.  Needless to say, I didn’t leave my bedroom, let alone the house.  No outdoor activity for me.

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Health and wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

