Weekly Musings: Importance of Staying Positive

Albert Camus quote

We have our first snow storm out of the way.  As Albert Camus said, “in the depth of winter, I finally learned that there was in me an invincible spring.”  I take that to mean that it’s within all of us to find the good and be positive despite what is going on around us.  It’s very easy to focus on the negatives in times like these.One thing I do to turn the negative into the positive is to wake up each day and say out loud, 5-10 things that I’m grateful for.  I know it sounds hokey, but it really does help you to create and control your own success and happiness in life.  Today, I am grateful for:

  1.  My daughter, Carly, waking me up with a big hug.
  2. The bright sunshine.
  3. Working with tremendous people and enjoying coming to work at Key Hyundai.
  4. Friday! Can’t wait for time with my family tomorrow.
  5. I don’t have any more work travel until January!

What are you grateful for today?

As always, thanks for living our mission at Key Hyundai.  We are solution providers and not product pushers.  We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car.

Have a great, sunny weekend!

Kindly,

Jill Merriam, Dealer For the People (R)

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Key Hyundai Solution Providers, Work/life balance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Musings: Importance of Staying Positive

  1. Abdul Jiwan says:

    You know, the Skyfall (new James Bond film) opens today in North America. Perhaps you need six grateful things today!

Leave a Reply

