Weekly Musings: Happy Thanksgiving from Key Hyundai Solution Providers

Dear Fellow Solution Providers,

Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope you enjoyed a relaxing, stress free day with your family.  In the retail world, it’s always nice to have a day where the dealership is completely closed and you can rest and restore.  I don’t know about you, but it makes me sad that other retailers are starting to open on Thanksgiving.  It just seems unnecessary. I promise you, Key Hyundai will never be open on Thanksgiving.

One of things that I’m most grateful for this year is our continued focus on our mission and vision.  We are solution providers and not product pushers.  We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car. And, we want to keep our customers cars fun and safe to drive for as long as they wish to drive them.

Thanks to Matt Lewis, a solution provider in Milford, we received the gift of the beautiful letter below from a customer.  I started jumping up and down when I read this letter.  This is exactly what I preach all the time.  We always have to be solution providers and trusted advisors.  We always have to act in our customer’s best interest and never our own.  And, if someone can’t buy a car for some reason (credit issues, trade issues, etc.) we have to give them the gift of our time and ensure that they leave understanding the path to the solution.  Congratulations to Matt for living our mission!

Good Afternoon Jill,

As owner of my own business I want to share with you what a terrific experience I had at your Milford Dealership today.

I live in Southbury, Ct. yet heard your radio advertisement over the weekend. My life is in a bit of financial transition currently, and I am looking to get myself into a small car at a lower payment than what I presently have …before my next care payment in a few days. In order for me to purchase a car I know some number magic had to take place, i.e. creative financing. From the moment I walked through Key’s door this morning I was treated kindly by all staff members. The energy of your employees was upbeat and cordial …everyone of them offering some sort of courtesy in one form or another. It may have been a smile or a cup of coffee …it was also in the way the brought themselves to each other and to the customer that was visibly noticeable and admired.

As it turns out my financial situation did not allow Key Hyundai to give me the result I was desiring. However I absolutely feel drawn to share with you what an amazing job you are doing as owner of this dealership. Attitude, Commitment and Passion weigh as such significant components to the success of a business ….And that all begins with the Owner/Leader of the company. I truly acknowledge you for the fantastic Way of Being you clearly live by personally and professionally. For it shows up in your staff. On that note I want you to know that Matt took care of me. Always being a consummate professional, yet endearing.   Have a Wonderful, Happy and Healthy Holiday Season Jill!

Congratulations to all our team members because as Hillary Clinton has said, “it takes a village.”  I look forward to many more of these wonderful accolades as we continue to spread our mission and vision to everyone we come in contact with.

Kindly,

Jill Merriam

Dealer For the People R

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Key Hyundai Solution Providers, Work/life balance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

