Weekly Musings: Big News Week at Key Hyundai – New Babies, New Promotions and New Rave Reviews

Dear Fellow Solution Providers:

We have lots of great news this week!

First, congratulations to Becki and Carlos Trindade on the birth of their beautiful son, Chase.  Chase was born last week.  I had the wonderful opportunity to visit Becki and Chase in the hospital last Wednesday.  Mom, baby, older sister Brianna and of course, Carlos are all doing great.

Second, congratulations to Sarah Fernandes on her promotion to HR Manager.  This is her new, full time position.  Sarah has been working diligently with a professional HR consultant to come up to speed on the HR industry.  She is doing a wonderful job and I am so proud for her.  Sarah is intelligent, professional and enthusiastic.  Please join me in wishing her hearty congratulations.  It’s so rewarding to me to be able to recognize a job well done and promote from within.

Finally, I want to share a wonderful story about Alan Rudman.  Alan is our longest standing solution provider.  He works at Key Hyundai of Milford and despite numerous health issues over the years; he has always remained focused and dedicated to the mission of Key Hyundai.  Alan really embodies our mission:

We are solution providers and not product pushers and we believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car.  And, we want to keep our customers cars fun and safe for as long as they wish to drive them.

Here is an email I received from Alan this week.  Way to go Alan!

I met a very nice customer Jennifer last Friday.  She came in looking for some help, she had purchased a vehicle while living in GA. It was a buy here pay here, she was mislead, and they told her the loan would help rebuild her credit. It never showed up on her credit report.  I found the perfect car for her, a CPO sonata. She loved it! I gathered all the stips we needed and the down payment.  Carlos got it all approved; she could not believe it!!!! She was thrilled with her new car. As you can see by reading the dealer rater, everyone chipped in. A nice girl and a great ending; provided the right solution.   She trusted me as her advisor, could not thank me enough.  Told her I was just as happy and excited for her, you know its a good feeling to help.  We now have a customer for life, and she will send me referrals. Thanks!  Alan

Have a great week!

Kindly,

Jill Merriam, Dealer For The People   R

 

 

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Key Hyundai Solution Providers, Work/life balance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

