Weekly Musings: Happy Holidays from Key Hyundai and Jill Merriam

Dear Fellow Solution Providers,

I hope you had a wonderful holiday. My husband, kids and I went to my brother, Jeff’s house for the day and had a mixed up holiday. We celebrated Christmas with my sister in law, Emily, with a Hanukah meal of latkes, brisket and chicken. It was a ton of fun and the highlight was definitely the four cousins (ages 5-8) running around together.

Speaking of fun, I want to give a huge shout out to the Milford Parts and Service Department. They certainly know how to throw a pot luck party! I understand the highlights were a chicken for every person and some special treats that Anaz brought. I was so sad I missed it because of the stomach flu. Thanks to Karen for being the ring leader. The Milford Parts and Service Department really embodies what it means to be solution providers and not just product pushers. The mission statement starts with how you treat your fellow employees. And, they really are like a family. It makes me so happy! To me, it’s a model for how I want all our employees to care about one another.

I want to continue the theme of fun for a bit. One of the things I’m doing differently as I plan for 2013 is to create a theme word to wrap my goals around. This year my theme word is fun! I want to make sure that I’m incorporating fun into everything that I’m doing. I already sit down at the end of each day and plan out the next day (highly recommend that habit). With my theme in hand, I’ll be sure to add some fun to each day. Let’s face it, life can be monotonous. We all have a routine that we follow and mine goes something like this: morning rush, work, home, homework, dinner, bedtime routine, more work and bed. What do you do to put a plan in place for each year? What are your goals? How are you going to get there? As the great Benjamin Franklin said, “by failing to prepare you are preparing to fail.”

As we wrap up the year, a hearty thank you for all that you do. I look forward to seeing everyone at the Holiday Party in January. I will be on vacation next week and I’m thinking about having a guest writer. So, make sure you stay tuned to see who it is….
Thanks for believing in our mission: We are solution providers and not product pushers. We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car. Key Hyundai wants to keep your car fun and safe to drive for as long as you wish to drive it.

Kindly,

Jill Merriam
Dealer For the People R

About Jill Merriam

I am a car dealer (http://www.keycars.com), a Mom to my little loves and a wife to my hubby Rob. I am addicted to my mission to be help people drive nicer, newer cars, leadership development and leading a fulfilling life. I hope you enjoy my musings.
This entry was posted in Family, Key Hyundai Solution Providers, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

